“Don’t wait for 100%!”

We are renaming this process and path to becoming a facilitator of the online game “the Co-creation Journey,” to emphasize this aspect of unfinishedness, of ongoing creation. We are not at 100% and we don’t expect you to be; rather, we want to be with you on the journey of co-creating a robust menu of options for how to use the game.

For those who join us now, at the beginning of the year in our first or second Orientation and Mini Training, our discoveries together in this Journey will happen in the following steps.

  • Step 1: Online Game Trial Session
  • Step 2: 2-Day Orientation and Mini Training,
  • Step 3: Individual Experiment,
  • Step 4: Lab Session

Once you complete the above steps then you will have a three-month free trial. Each step is described in details below.

Online Game Co-creation Journey

Course Components

Online Game Trial Sessions

Your journey starts with experiencing the game to experience and discovers about this new online thing—that is NOT an online version of the in-person 2030 SDGs Game.

Our intention in gathering and experiencing the online game is NOT about getting feedback to iron out the bugs in this version. We hope you won’t experience any bugs, but if we do—we will try to look at them as features. So expect the question: “hmmm…and how is that like the real world????” 

😉

Instead, in our short time together, we want to focus on connecting with each other and imagining possibilities.

This is a chance for us to share with you our progress on the online version of the game, and for you to try it out. So for that part, please bring your expansive wondering minds and hearts, keep your eyes on the possible, and come in discovery mode!

The development side has taken all of our energy, so we do not yet have a viable model for how to share it with the public, but we are eager to share the game experience with all of you. We are truly grateful for your patience.

2-Day Orientation & Mini Training

You reconnect with the global team—and with each other—to deepen the quality of our relationships, understand the concepts and intentions for the online game, and learn how to operate the game’s facilitator controls.

You will attend in one of the following tracks, depending on whether you are in the first or second cohort. The content is the same, only the timing is different.

Individual Experiment

You do your “field work” to explore new possibilities the online game can bring, and design your own workshop (see “Assignments” below) to share with the community.

Lab Session

You reunite and open up new possibilities for each other, sharing our experiences and assignments in the true spirit of co-creation.

3 Month Free Trial Period

Once you attend all the above sessions, you can enjoy a three month trial period to use the online version of the game.

We plan to work out the pricing structure by Jun 2021.

Important Dates

Co-Creation Course Cohort #1

2-Day Orientation & Mini Training

  • 30 & 31 January (Sat and Sun), 3-hours/day
    Start Time: 7 pm JST, 6 pm HKT/PHL, 9 pm AEDT, 10 am GMT, 11 am CET, 5 am EST, 4 am CST, 2 am PST

Lab Session

  • 6 March, 3-hour session
    Start Time: 7 pm JST, 6 pm HKT/PHL, 9 pm AEDT, 10 am GMT, 11 am CET, 5 am EST, 4 am CST, 2 am PST

Co-Creation Course Cohort #2

2-Day Orientation & Mini Training

  • 20 & 21 Feburary (Sat and Sun), 3-hours/day
    Start Time: 7 pm JST, 6 pm HKT/PHL, 9 pm AEDT, 10 am GMT, 11 am CET, 5 am EST, 4 am CST, 2 am PST

Lab Session

  • 3 April, 3-hour session
    Start Time: 7 pm JST, 6 pm HKT/PHL, 9 pm AEDT, 11 am BST, 12 noon CEST, 6 am EDT, 5 am CDT, 3 am PDT

Co-Creation Course Cohort #3

2-Day Orientation & Mini Training

  • 10 & 11 April (Sat and Sun), 3-hours/day
    Start Time: 7:30 pm JST, 6:30 pm HKT/PHL, 11:30 am GMT, 12:30 pm CEST, 6:30 am EDT, 5:30 am CDT, 3:30 am PDT

Lab Session

  • 8 May,  3-hour session
    Start Time: 7:30 pm JST, 6:30 pm HKT/PHL, 11:30 am GMT, 12:30 pm CEST, 6:30 am EDT, 5:30 am CDT, 3:30 am PDT

Course Information

Participation fee: US$100
Entry conditions:
  • The training is only offered to those who attend one of the Online Game Trial Sessions
  • You are able to attend full 2 days sessions and the Lab Session
  • You agree to complete the Assignments below
Assignments:
  • Create an introduction (powerpoint? video? live facilitation? etc.) during the individual experiment period
  • Design your game workshop during the individual experiment period
  • Design your reflection during the individual experiment period
  • Present the above assignments in the Lab Session
Registration:

Please use this form to register for the 2-Day Orientation & Mini Training + Lab Session.

Contact

Email Skip (skip@imacocollabo.or.jp) if you have any questions.